I managed to try a good number of new eateries during the month and some change I called Charlotte home.  Hazelnuts Creperie was so yummy I blogged about it about five minutes after I ate there, check out that post here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was fortunate enough to try many other great places, often times thanks to recommendations from locals.  In no particular order, some of my favorites:

Tin Tin:  Come hungry!  Chinese, Japanese, Korean Buffet.  Make sure not to miss the crab legs and the noodle bar!

The Dish:  Southern Comfort Food . . . made two trips inside a week because it was so good.  I tried both the chicken and dumplins and the country fried steak.  They always have great specials to too – hello sweet potato bisque!  If you love fried green tomatoes theirs are perfect.

Landmark Diner:  Great options for meat and two veggies for cheap.  Landmark also has an interesting twist on the chicken salad sandwich, which they serve melted with cheese on a grilled pita.

Lola’s:  LOVE.  Make sure you get there by 11:30a for lunch if you don’t want to stand in line for 3o+ minutes . . . by a few minutes to noon the line is out the door.  I can personally attest to the amazingness of their cabbage, greens, mac & cheese, and jalapeno cornbread.

Sammy’s Deli:  Check out the grilled chicken sub and ask them to add sautéd mushrooms.

Akahanna:  Great option if you are in the mood for suishi.  Buy one, get one half-off on all suishi rolls!

